RCHS Student YMCA Attends KY United Nations Assembly

Several members of the RCHS Student YMCA attended the Kentucky United Nations Assembly in Louisville. Those attending were:  (front) Cade Burdette, Tanner Carrera, Zoe Burdette, Lauren King, Brooke Castle, Sarah Ponder, Emily Hall, Nichole Griffin and Jacob Hansel.  (Back row)  Megan Eversole, Emma Bullens, Kylee Fain, Kaitlyn Smith, Hannah Bryant, Evan Hendrickson, Joseph Coffey, Jackson Cromer, Cole Ballinger, JD Hamilton, Katelyn Helton, Tristan Winstead, and Dylan Bullock.

Hannah Bryant and Emma Bullens carried the flag and country sign for Canada in the parade of nations.

Evan Hendrickson and Kaitlyn Smith represented Vatican City in the parade of nations.  RCHS ambassadors representing the Vatican City received an honorable mention award for their costumes.

Jackson Cromer is pictured with the RCHS group’s global village display.  Jackson received an outstanding ambassador award for his preparation work before and his participation effort during KUNA.

Sarah Ponder did an excellent job presenting her speech as a candidate for a 2018 KUNA presiding officer.

Autumn King and Zoe Burdette presented a resolution to establish a carbon tax to fund battery factories to positively affect climate change.  Nichole Griffin, Tristan Winstead and Katelyn Helton presented a resolution to build schools in the far northern areas of the globe.

Megan Eversole, Evan Hendrickson and Kaitlyn Smith did great with the challenge of serving as an advocate team with the International Court of Justice.

Cole Ballinger and JD Hamilton worked very hard as well as members of the Security Council.  Joseph Coffey help document the events of KUNA as a member of the Media Corp.

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/rchs-student-ymca-attends-ky-united-nations-assembly/