RCHS Students Selected for EKU Honors Band Program

Congratulations to members of the RCHS Concert Band who were selected to perform as part of the 2016 EKU Honors Band Programs this past weekend.   These students spent over 8 hours of intense rehearsal with 3 of the most prolific conductors in the U. S. including Dr. John Pasquale, Dr. Andrew Boysen Jr. and his wife Mrs. Lyndsay Boysen.  Students were also treated to a masterclass study with EKU Professors as well as a concert given by the EKU Wind Symphony on Friday evening.  Students selected by audition to perform in the Maroon and White Bands included Faith Saylor, Caitlin Daugherty, Jay Imaide, Kennedy Carpenter, Aaron Pevley, Corey Parkerson, and Abigail Fletcher.  Students selected for the Honors Wind Symphony included Brookly Lane, Samarah Lovins, Allison Renner, Ryan Martin, and Logan Anglin.

eku honors band


Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/rchs-students-selected-for-eku-honors-band-program/