RCMS Recognized as a Delegation of Excellence at Kentucky United Nations Assembly

Members of the RCMS Student YMCA who attended the Kentucky United Nations Assembly in Louisville last weekend were:  Front:  Joseph Coffey, Kaitlyn Smith, Logan Bowman, Sierra Hansel, Destiny Brogan, and Hannah Bryant.  Second Row:  Bailee Allen, Megan Eversole, Zoe Burdette, Cole Ballinger, Bryce Smith, Sheradyn Cox, Emily Hall, Sydney Hines and Caroline White.  Third Row:  Brooke Smithern, Logan Kidwell, Morgan Johnson, Autumn Courtney, Kassie Lay, Lauren King, and Jackson Cromer.  Back Row:  Jimmy Sharp, Evan Hendrickson, J.D. Hamilton, Shelby Hicks, Jacob Hansel, Carlee Cash and Tristan Winstead.


The excellent International Stage performance and the Global Village Display were two reasons that Brazil received the trophy as Best Country.  Autumn Courtney, Emily Hall, Destiny Brogan, and Bailee Allen display a cultural dance, while Zoe Burdette, Megan Eversole, Kassie Lay, Evan Hendrickson, Brooke Smithern and Jimmy Sharpe played authentic Brazilian instruments.  Tristan Winstead shared information with the crowd about the performance.

Members of the Visual Art Team were Logan Bowman, Hannah Bryant, Carlee Cash, Jackson Cromer, Jacob Hansel, Evan Hendrickson, Morgan Johnson, Logan Kidwell and Bryce Smith.

IMG_1709global village


Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/rcms-recognized-as-a-delegation-of-excellence-at-kentucky-united-nations-assembly/