RCMS Students Selected for Rogers Explorers Program

The Rogers Explorers program is an intensive three-day, two-night program focused on cultivating skills in leadership, technology, math, science, and community service. It is developed, coordinated, and supervised by The Center for Rural Development. Students from The Center’s 45-county service area apply during their eighth-grade year. Selected students attend the program in Williamsburg, Columbia, Richmond, Morehead, Wilmore, or Pike during the summer before their ninth-grade year. Congratulations to our five selected students!

rogers scholars rcms 2016 copy (Small)Rockcastle County Middle School is very proud of the following students who were chosen as 2016 Rogers Explorers: Amy Clark, Ashlyn Brock, Luke Peavie, Katherine Coffey, and Valerie Franklin.

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/rcms-students-selected-for-rogers-explorers-program/