Dec 19 2016

RCMS Y-Club Excels at 2016 KY Youth Assembly

Congratulations to the RCMS Y-Club on their outstanding effort at the Kentucky Youth Assembly.   Alexa Bussell did a great job as a candidates.  Camden Mink was chosen to preside over a house chamber because of his great performance as committee chair during the first sessions.  Both legislative bills were signed into law by the governor! Legislative bill authors were:  Lena Pyland, Jacob Cook, Garrett Hamilton, Destiny Adams, Darby Smith, Molly Craig and Kylie Martin.  Premiere bill authors Emma Ballinger, Kaden Kidwell, Robert Reams and Bailey Bullock also did well with a high ranking during their first committee before later being defeated by a narrow margin. Jacob Cook was recognized as an outstanding delegate and Bailey Bullock received an outstanding speaker award. The group was also recognized as a delegation of excellence.  Thanks also to Jonathan Shell for stopping by for a photo with the kids.


kya1 kya2 kya3 kya4

Permanent link to this article: