Tag: family resource center

Oct 05 2017

Mt. Vernon Message 10/5/2017

Spirit Card Fundraiser Rally is Thursday, October 5.  Please check your child’s backpack for details. Preschool students are going to Sigmon’s Farm on Thursday, October 5. FALL BREAK—No school on Friday, October 6 and Monday October 9.  Enjoy your long weekend! UNITE Toilet Paper Drive begins Tuesday, October 10.    Details have been sent home. Kindergarten… Continue Reading Mt. Vernon Message 10/5/2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/mt-vernon-message-1052017/

Sep 25 2017

BES Newsletter 9/25/2017

Friday, October 6 & Monday, October 9 – No School – Fall Break Tuesday, November 7 – Picture retakes at 9:00 Thursday, November 10 – Advisory Council Meeting at 12:00 at BES November 22, 23, 24 – No School – Thanksgiving Holiday  Don’t forget to join PTG.  Single membership is $10 and double/couple is $15.… Continue Reading BES Newsletter 9/25/2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/bes-newsletter-9252017/

Sep 18 2017

BES Newsletter 9/18/2017

Thursday, September 14 – Picture Day Thursday, September 21 – Grandparent Support Group Meeting at Extension Office at 12:00.  Please call 256-5118 to register. Friday, September 22 – BFRC Advisory Council Meeting at 12:00 Friday, October 6 & Monday, October 9 – No School – Fall Break Don’t forget to join PTG.  Single membership is… Continue Reading BES Newsletter 9/18/2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/bes-newsletter-9182017/

Sep 05 2017

BES Newsletter 9/5/2017

Thursday, September 14 – Picture Day Friday, September 22 – BFRC Advisory Council Meeting at 12:00 Friday, October 6 & Monday, October 9 – No School – Fall Break Don’t forget to join PTG.  Single membership is $10 and double/couple is $15. Please send in Box Tops.  We will be collecting them throughout the school… Continue Reading BES Newsletter 9/5/2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/bes-newsletter-952017/

Aug 11 2017

BES Newsletter 8-14-2017

Monday, September 4 – No school – Labor Day Friday, September 22 – BFRC Advisory Council Meeting at 12:00 Friday, October 6 & Monday, October 9 – No School – Fall Break WELCOME BACK!!!  We hope everyone had a great summer.  The first week of school has been a success and we want to say… Continue Reading BES Newsletter 8-14-2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/bes-newsletter-8-14-2017/

May 08 2017

BES Newsletter 5/8/2017

Tuesday, May 9 – RCMS – Alice in Wonderland (musical) 9:00 Wednesday, May 10 – 3rd, 4th, & 5th Awards – 12:00, 1:00, 2:00 Thursday, May 11 – Field Day Friday, May 12 – Last day of school – ½ day.  Students dismissed at 11:00. Friday, May 26 – BFRC Advisory Council Meeting 12:00 Lost… Continue Reading BES Newsletter 5/8/2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/bes-newsletter-582017/

May 01 2017

BES Newsletter 5-1-2017

Monday, May 1 & Tuesday May 2 – Testing Wednesday, May 3 – SBDM Election in main office from 7:30-4:00 Tuesday, May 9 – RCMS – Alice in Wonderland (musical) 9:00 Wednesday, May 10 – 3rd, 4th, & 5th Awards – 12:00, 1:00, 2:00 Thursday, May 11 – Field Day Friday, May 12 – Last… Continue Reading BES Newsletter 5-1-2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/bes-newsletter-5-1-2017/

Mar 16 2017

BES Newsletter – March 16, 2017

Monday, March 20 through Wednesday, March 22 – Book Fair Friday, March 24 – Brodhead Family Resource Center Advisory Council Meeting at 12:00 Tuesday, March 28 – 5th grade to RCMS Monday, April 3 – Friday, April 7 – NO SCHOOL – Spring Break Wednesday, April 19 – Big Smiles 6th month follow-up Saturday, April… Continue Reading BES Newsletter – March 16, 2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/bes-newsletter-march-16-2017/

Mar 10 2017

BES Newsletter 3/13/2017

Tuesday, March 14 – Parent-Teacher Conferences 1:00 – 6:00, KONA ICE Thursday, March 16 – Jiggy Program 10:20, Grandparent Support Group at 12:00 – Call 256-5118 for more info, Book Fair begins – (March 16 – 22) Friday, March 17 – NO SCHOOL – CKEA Tuesday, March 28 – 5th grade to RCMS Monday, April 3 –… Continue Reading BES Newsletter 3/13/2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/bes-newsletter-3132017/

Feb 14 2017

Mt. Vernon Message February 16, 2017

After School Tutoring is each Thursday until 4:30. Please remember to put your child’s name inside his/her coat.  Sometimes they take them off and forget them and it’s hard to find the owner without a name inside. In the case of any school closings and/or early dismissals due to inclement weather, please listen to the… Continue Reading Mt. Vernon Message February 16, 2017

Permanent link to this article: http://rockcastle.kyschools.us/blog/mt-vernon-message-february-16-2017/