RCHS Cheer Qualifies for National High School Cheerleading Championship

The RCHS Cheerleaders competed in the UCA Smoky Mountain Championship this past Saturday, December 7th in Sevierville, TN. The team placed first in their division with their best score of the season. Their performance also qualified them for the National High School Cheerleading Championship.

Team members are back row, left to right: Kaylee Brock, Jenna Eaton, Paige Lovell, Kameryn Medley, Taylor Hall, Jaelyn Pennington, Kendra Gibson, Taryn Powell, Riley Betsworth, and Lindsey Robinson. Front row left to right: Elisabeth Owens, Maddie Ellis, Emma Ballinger, Victoria Dykes, Kerrigan Medley, Halli Bales, Lebrana Sparks, and Ashley Garrett. The team is coached by Joanie Alexander, Rachel Johnson, and Lauren McQueary.

cheer at tennessee